Please post more complete source which shows where you have tried our suggestions and still fails. PHP How to reset/remove CSS styles for element ? Write Interview I have a border around my close(X) I tried this suggestion with the style with no luck. Experience. You are loading the content of the page b in page a using ajax. I'm pretty new to using the Jquery and MVC and I'm having pretty tough time to get a dialog box closed on a button click.Here is the scenario in detail. Then we have the content area, where a message is shown to the visitor and at the button an Ok button. close, link As per requirement, first record should be stored and then dialog should be closed. How to put a responsive clear button inside HTML input text field ? Trigger a keypress/keydown/keyup event in JS/jQuery. In this example, a modal with the close button is created using Bootstrap 4 framework. acknowledge that you have read and understood our, GATE CS Original Papers and Official Keys, ISRO CS Original Papers and Official Keys, ISRO CS Syllabus for Scientist/Engineer Exam. email is in use. Example: Below example illustrates how to disable a button in a jQuery dialog from a function with help of attr() method. To disable the button in a jQuery dialog from a function carried using jQuery based on the following approaches. The dialog box is without a title bar and close button, which is made hidden by using: display: none; CSS property at ui-dialog .ui-dialog-titlebar class. How to set cursor style to pointer for links without href ? How to disable scrollbar without hiding using jQuery ? Tip: This method is often used together with the show() method. Last post Jun 14, 2012 12:43 PM by PacNet. The html output is just useless, unreadable clutter. Bootstrap May be you can help me in solving following problem. If your issue is closing the dialog in the on success callback function of the .ajax() post in the Save() function, then you need to use a different selector - not $(this) and make cer